• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.

RELee

Septuagenarian
90 Badges
Apr 28, 2003
  • Hearts of Iron 4: Arms Against Tyranny
  • Victoria 3 Sign Up
  • Victoria 2 Beta
  • Victoria 2
  • Victoria 2 A House Divided Beta
  • Victoria 2: A House Divided
  • Victoria 2: Heart of Darkness
  • Victoria: Revolutions
  • Europa Universalis III Complete
  • Europa Universalis IV: Pre-order
  • Europa Universalis IV
  • Crusader Kings III
  • Imperator: Rome
  • Hearts of Iron III
  • Hearts of Iron IV Sign-up
  • Hearts of Iron IV: Colonel
  • Cities: Skylines Deluxe Edition
What I Did This Summer​
by RELee​
=========================================================

Welcome to my first AAR since 2003. Back in those days I was a Paradox noob, eager to play the games and make my mark on the forums. It was an EU1 slideshow about a game I started as Sweden. I tried to be literate and a grand story teller in those days. Alas, despite the endeavors of my one fan to continue the story to the end, I allowed it to lapse. So I will warn you all right up front, this AAR is neither literature nor do I intend to play out an entire game. This is a short nuts and bolts, how I tend to start a game type of article. Most of my experience lies in Victoria 1, of course, and so my game play will reflect that fact. To be honest with you all, I've been so busy looking for bugs and spelling errors, I haven't really tried to play the game until just recently.

We'll begin by taking stock of our situation as the USA. I know that most of you believe I sit around with a corn cob pipe wearing a confederate uniform. Well, while that may be true, I'm going to play the USA regardless.:D

Tech1.jpg